News

September 2021

Janna G. Noelle, Sydney Young, and Gabriella Saab interviewed me on research, writing, and THE LIGHT OF LUNA PARK here on September 25.

Listen to my interview on Wonder Woman in Business.

August 2021

Read about the books I’ve faked reading, books I’ve hidden from my parents, and more with my Shelf Awareness feature here.

Check out my article on why characters should break the rules for the right (or wrong!) reasons.

Library Journal recommends The Light of Luna Park for fans of Kate Moore’s The Radium Girls and Emma Donoghue’s The Pull of the Stars, calling it a “moving debut [that] showcases the power of storytelling behind historical fiction.”

Historical Novels Review selects The Light of Luna Park as an Editor’s Choice read with “a powerful emotional punch” that will “keep readers eagerly turning pages” “recommended for all readers, but especially for hose who love someone who doesn’t meet society’s definition of ‘worthy.'”

Watch my launch event with Parnassus Books, in which I was in conversation with the incredible Ariel Lawhon!

Read about my writing process on Writers Digest.

Check out my Q&A with The Nerd Daily here.

July 2021

Booklist calls The Light of Luna Park “fascinating,” and says that my “sympathetic characters and engaging multi-time-period story line result in a novel guaranteed to tug at heartstrings while illuminating a daring medical innovation that has saved millions of lives.”

Listen to an interview between Addison Armstrong and Syosset Library’s Turn the Page podcast.

June 2021

Publishers Weekly calls The Light of Luna Park “impressive” and “emotionally powerful” and promises that “readers will be touched by this story of courage and love.”

Kirkus Reviews describes The Light of Luna Park as “a romantic yet historically evocative depiction of two pioneering women’s intertwined lives.”

May 2021

See The Light of Luna Park on BiblioLifestyle’s list of “Most Anticipated Summer 2021 Historical Fiction Books.”

The Masters Review selects The Light of Luna Park as one of its thirteen most anticipated books publishing in the second half of 2021.


March 2021

See The Light of Luna Park on Paperback Paris’ list of “Rediscover, Reimagine, Reinvent: 29 New Historical Fiction Books to Shelve in Summer 2021.”


February 2021

See The Light of Luna Park on Celadon Books’ list of “The Most Anticipated Debut Novels of 2021.”


January 2021

Bookstr interviews Addison Armstrong on her debut novel.


November 2020

The Light of Luna Park is available for pre-order from Penguin’s website!


October 2020

Dutch rights to The Light of Luna Park sell to Tomas Kruijer at House of Books (The Netherlands) at auction.


September 2020

The Light of Luna Park is sold to Tara Singh Carlson at Putnam Books: Book Deals: Week of September 14, 2020